Uncategorized

About Me!

I was heating up some left over spaghetti and meatballs in the microwave when I realized that I don’t even have an about me post.

How rude!

So, I decided it would be the perfect time to tell you guys all about me with this short questionare!

1. Where were you born?

My dad was in the military so we traveled a lot, even overseas. I was a Navy brat born in Catania, Sicily!

2. What did you look like growing up?

I did not look like the stylish instagram model children that you see now adays. I pretty much look the same as I did as a child. Just with stretch marks and a grey hair or two.

3. What would your parents have named you if you were the opposite gender?

I’m sure my mom would have never let it fly, but she always said my dad wanted a Jethro. So if I was a boy my name would either be Jethro or something else with a J.

4. What is your biggest fear?

I’m pretty much afraid of everything. The top of the list is thunderstorms, spiders, shark attacks, drowning alive, losing my children, that robe hanging in my bathroom that looks like a dark spirit coming to eat my soul. Very tippy top of the list? Airplane rides.

5. Who is your favorite actor?

My all time favorite actor is Adam Sandler.

6. What is your favorite music to listen to?

I listen to K-Love every day. (christian music)

7. What is your favorite color?

Mostly blue. But I like every color for their own reason.

8. What is your favorite drink?

Well, coffee. Second favorite? Coffee.

9. What is your favorite holiday destination?

My hometown, to see my family who I miss very much every day.

10. What is your favorite snack?

Right now, Frozen chocolate chip cookies, frozen life saver gummies, toast with jelly and butter on it.

11. What is your favorite thing to eat for breakfast?

Pretty much loaded hashbrowns. Second favorite, Omelets!

12. What is your favorite type of clothing?

The comfy kind. Every day apparel consists of either sweat pants or jeans, t-shirt, sweat shirt, and fluffy socks. #KeepinItRealComfy

13. What is your favorite restaurant?

Sit down restaurant? Cracker barrel.

Fast food? Chick-Fil-A!!!

14. What is your favorite candle scent?

Anything with cinnamon!

15. What is your favorite social media channel?

I don’t use facebook or twitter, just a lot of pinteresting for me!

16. What was your least favorite subject in high school?

English. Grammar sucks!

17. What was your favorite TV show when you were a kid?

Rugrats and Pokemon!

18. Are you high maintenance?

If you ask anybody who knows me personally, the answer is yes. I am high maintenance and extremely spoiled!

19. Are you afraid of heights?

Only if I’m dangling off a cliff about to die. Or if I’m being shot into the air by a sling shot. Or if I’m in an airplane.

20. If you coul eliminate one weakness in your life, what would it be?

Wanting all the carbs all the time.

21. Can you dance?

If by dance you mean flail like a fish out of water. My husband and I’s first dance literally consisted of us holding each other while spinning in circles.

22. Do you sleep with the lights on or off?

They all have to be off or I can’t sleep. If it’s too bright in the room I cover my head with the blanket.

23. Do you prefer Titanic or The Notebook?

Neither. I don’t like sad love stories. I like love stories that are hilarious.

24. Do you have a garden?

Not at the moment, I’m thinking about starting one when it gets warm out.

25. Do you have any tattoos?

I have no tattoos. I’m too afraid of getting something that I won’t love forever.

26. Do you have any pets?

I have a beagle named Cooper Keegan, an Aussie mix named Scout Mackenzie, a baby ball python named Toby, a full-grown lesser ball python named Samson, a corn snake named Snakey Jakey, and a tarantula named creepy hairy thing in the corner. Yes I’m afraid of spiders and have one (that I know of) that shares my house with me…

27. Who performs the most random acts of kindness out of everyone you know?

My Aunt Nae. She’s always helping people and trying not to take credit for it. She’s a poop but, she’s a poop that’s enjoyable to have. (love you nae nae!) (and sorry mom for using the word poop in reference to a person!)

28. What is your most used swear word?

I don’t use swear words.. I do use variations such as, What the Hey Hey, holy poop, mother of pearl, etc.

29. What is something that amazes you?

That God created everything so beautifully and I get the pleasure of spending time on his wonderful creation.

30. What scares you about aging?

Starting to forget everything. It has been happening since I was 19 and has only gotten worse since then!

 

There you have it! There are 30 facts about me! Feel free to ask me more questions in the comments!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.